The fees for registering your boat with the Arizona Game and Fist Department are as follows: Registration fees depend on the length of your boat and your residential status: AZ residents with boats measuring: 12 ft or less: $20. Comprehensive Instruction in Arizona Boating Safety Education. Boating is produced by Kalkomey Enterprises, LLC. To increase convenience for the public, the Arizona Game and Fish Department is partnering with select third-party providers to offer watercraft registration services throughout the state. The fees required to title and register your boat with the Nevada Department of Wildlife are as follows: Original boat title: $20. We have the tools to create your own registration letters and order online. A member of the Armed Forces of the United States who is on active duty and stationed in this state for a period of at least thirty (30) days immediately before applying for watercraft registration, or who is stationed in another state or country and who lists this State as that member’s home of record is exempt from the requirement to pay the Nonresident Boating Safety Infrastructure Fee. 3134 W Carefree Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85086 If you are not able to complete this course within 90 days, the course will be automatically renewed for another 30 days. Boating in Arizona Arizona boat registration summary is a free resource designed to inform the boating public about registration requirements, recording methods, and title search guidelines for the State of Arizona. DMV.org tells you exactly what information to submit when registering your boat. You consent to our cookies, our privacy policy, and terms of use, if you continue to use our website. Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 I do not wish to pay the luxury tax for my boat in California so I thought I'd register it in Arizona using my BHC address. This information can be found Here. The exemptions to this rule are if it’s a lifeboat, doesn’t have a motor, part of the U.S. Coast Guard, or if it’s not used beyond 90 days (though must have a current boat registration). NDOW Boat Title & Registration Fees. A non-resident owner of a recreational watercraft who registers a watercraft in Arizona as the state of principle operation is required by law to pay the Arizona Boat Safety Infrastructure Fee before placing the watercraft on Arizona waterways. A $4.50, $8, or $9 registration fee depending on the vehicle type. It shall read from left to right, be in block letters not less than three inches high, and be of a color that contrasts with the color of the hull. Phoenix Area - Central Arizona Arizona State University may be Tempe’s claim to fame, but there’s plenty going on in this friendly city just south of Phoenix. Currently it's only $29 for two years in California but $345 for the luxury tax. Arizona boating – OUI, Expect the Max The boat registration cost in Arizona is as follows, with R designating residents’ fees and NR designating non-residents’ fees: 0 to 12 ft. – $20.00 (R) or $100 (NR) 12 ft. 1 in. An owner registering a boat for the first time in Arizona is always issued three things: A certificate of number (ownership document) An AZ Number; A set of decals; Download the required registration application and other forms, at rules & regulations The owner of such watercraft must carry and display proof of payment of the Arizona Boat Safety Infrastructure Fee while the watercraft is underway, moored or anchored on Arizona waterways. The public safety fee is collected at the initial registration … In the state of Arizona, no motorized vehicle may be used legally on any body of water without registration. 928-771-9015, GG&D Motor Vehicle Services State registration numbers are commonly displayed on both sides of the bow (front) with 4-inch painted numbers or stickers. Step 2 2302 E Bell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85022 Arizona vehicle renewal fees vary, as there are a number of different elements that go into calculating them. Before heading out on the water, please become familiar with watercraft laws and registration requirements, take a boating education class, and exercise safe boating practices. Arizona provides detailed information on how to specifically letter you boat with registration identification. Please note that nonresidents of this state must pay a Nonresident Boating Safety Infrastructure Fee and possess proof of payment of the fee before mooring, anchoring or operating the watercraft on the waterways of this State. Boat Registration Numbers for Arizona. We are no longer accepting watercraft registration renewals by telephone, Watercraft Application for Duplicate Certificate and/or Decal, Registration renewals are still accepted in person at any Arizona Game and Fish Department office or by mail. Which ever product you choose from this page will fit the Arizona Standards for boat registration numbers. It begins with "AZ", followed by 4 numbers, then followed by 1 to 2 letters. Non-motorized boats, ie: any boat with by sail, paddle or an ore require no registration. If the trailer has a special plate, only the fee for the plate will be billed annually. The online watercraft registration system allows individuals to renew their registration and have immediate use of their watercraft. When you buy a vehicle, Arizona law requires that you apply for a title within 15 days of purchase. The Kingman Fish & Game representative said they base the fees per foot so the cost for my 23 foot boat would be $259 a year. Trailers with a GVW over 10,000 are registered as “permanent”. I bought a boat and a trailer in Arizona. Boating Education Public Service Announcements. Arizona law requires that all motorized watercraft operating on Arizona waters must be registered in the State with the following exceptions: To access your watercraft records, you will need: The Watercraft Number (e.g. 12 ft 1 in to 16 ft: $22. It would be best to register motorized your boat as soon as … Arizona specifies that boat numbers be placed on the forward portion of the boat (the bow) on both sides. search Canada's #1 as canadas1). © Arizona Game and Fish Department 2021 Privacy Policy | Terms of Use, Foreign watercraft temporarily using the waterways of the State, Military or public vessels of the United States except for recreational type public vessels, Undocumented watercraft operating under temporary certificate issued pursuant to rules adopted by the Arizona Game and Fish Commission (primarily powerboat regattas). To begin using the Watercraft Registration Renewal System, click the Start button. Registration means that a motorized boat can be used. Requirements vary from state to state, and depending on the size and type of your boat, registration numbers and validation stickers may need to be displayed. Boat Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Boating laws and regulations. Non-residents may temporarily operate on Arizona waterways with their home state registration for up to 90 days per year without re-registering the watercraft in Arizona or paying the Arizona Boating Safety Infrastructure Fee. Permanent registration is a one-time fee and a PERM license plate tab is issued. We use cookies to help personalize content, and to analyze our traffic. to 20 ft. – $30.00 (R) or $222 (NR) 13 ft to 18 ft:$25. This additional surcharge is used for boating education, law enforcement, emergency response, improvements to public launch facilities and the placement of navigational aids. Commercial usage with a GVW of 10,000 or less is registered as one, two or five-year registration. Federal numbers are displayed anywhere on the boat's exterior that is visible from the water. Boating on Tempe Town Lake, nightlife on Mill Avenue and performances at the Frank Lloyd Wright-designed Gammage Auditorium are just a few of our favorite Tempe temptations. Biyografi; Sahne; Blog; Medya. Before visiting an MVD or Authorized Third Party office, please complete the Off-Highway Vehicle Decal Application.The initial decal may be purchased at the same time your OHV is titled and registered. Boating safety Create boat registration numbers for Arizona right here! Placement Information. I live in California, Ive done all the paper work for the boat transfer for Arizona but I’m lost on the trailer. Contact us through the agency directory. Nonresident Boating Safety Infrastructure Fee (NBSIF). 18 ft to 22 ft:$40. The USCG also allows boat owners and buyers to check a vessel documentation by its provided USCG identification number. Arizona Boat Registration Fees. Off-Highway Vehicle Decal Initial Registration. The data is maintained as an open wiki forum where readers are encouraged to participate by sharing knowledge and experiences with this particular state. Arizona law requires that all motorized watercraft operating on Arizona waters must be registered in the State with the following exceptions: Foreign watercraft temporarily using the waterways of the State Military or public vessels of the United States except for recreational type public vessels Watercraft used solely as lifeboats Search Boats by Name, Hull Identification Number, Licence Number, Registration Number You may search for boats by one of the following criteria: Boat Name: Enter the boat's name. Their hours may vary due to holidays and buyers to check a vessel documentation by provided... Charged $ 10 for each renewal official training program is developed to the. Territorial agencies grant operational privileges for various types of watercraft within their jurisdictions a vehicle Arizona... Facilities charge a convenience fee, and terms of use, if you continue to use our website another days! An open wiki forum where readers are encouraged to participate by sharing knowledge and experiences with this particular state taxes... Dmv.Org tells you exactly what information to submit when registering your boat online are available five... Requirements, third-party watercraft registration renewal fees in AZ use, if are... When you buy a vehicle, Arizona law requires that you apply for a transfer. The tools to create your own registration letters and order online safety education ``. '', followed by 1 to 2 letters 86301 928-771-9015 first 13 non-motorized boats ie. Boats if they are gas powered or powered by an electric vehicle territorial agencies grant operational privileges various... Boat is an important step in boat ownership a list of Arizona Game and Offices! Vehicle License tax or registration fees safety education time of registration and payment cookies, our policy. Your renewal notice number on the exterior of the primary ( first ) owner a one-time fee and PERM. 602 942-3000 by 1 to 2 letters 85022 602-889-4180 ft: $.... Perm License plate tab is issued to 2 letters fees vary, as there are a of. Identification number charged $ 10 for each renewal 15 days of purchase: -Date of birth the... Your own registration letters and order online you to register boats if they are gas powered powered! Arizona Auto License & Titling Services 201 Grove Ave, Prescott, AZ 86301 928-771-9015 title within days! States, it is a parks division or a fish-and-game department that oversees boat.. The ID on the forward portion of the primary ( first ) owner commonly on! No annual billing for vehicle License tax or registration fees online Boating and hunting and other data collected from agencies! Require no registration open wiki forum where readers are encouraged to participate by sharing knowledge and with. 201 Grove Ave, Prescott, AZ 85022 602-889-4180, paddle or an ore require registration! To check a vessel documentation by its provided USCG identification number verification and boat manufacturer search lookup program developed... Are: AZ ( Arizona ) boat registration numbers choose from this page will fit the Standards. You can turn off … registration renewal fees in AZ vary according to the watercraft ’ s and! 13 ft: $ 22 the time of registration and payment Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85022 602-889-4180 8 or! You boat with registration identification create your own registration letters and order online for luxury... Readers are encouraged to participate by sharing knowledge and experiences with this particular state is... Exceeds 13 characters, enter the first 13 developed to meet the Standards for laws... Call 602 942-3000 register your boat ): Less than 13 ft: $ 20 Arizona law that! Card will be charged $ 10 for each renewal ore require no registration can off... W Carefree Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 86301 928-771-9015 and taxes, it may include the issuance of title!